This series format includes all “Standard BMX New Zealand classes” (except Sprockets) which are listed in the BMXNZ  rulebook. This does not include any Novelty, Superclass or Mixed Open classes.

The series involves 10 rounds, of which a riders five best rounds will count towards the end of season “champions” for each class.  The five rounds need to be made up of 3 Region Champs, 1 Island Title (North or South) plus Nationals in the same year.

A rider can do as many rounds as they want but must complete the minimum five-round requirement, then it is only their best five results of the noted events below that count towards their final score.

The BMXNZ National Series is run over the calendar year, counting the events from 1st of January to the 31st of December. 

See the Guidelines for the Sport for more information.

(Results Update 2023 R2 22/01/23)